Patricia Cornwell – Blow Fly

Blow Fly is the 12th book in the Kay Scarpetta series by Patricia Cornwell.

This novel was published on October 13, 2003.

Blow Fly book description

Settling into her new life as a private forensic consultant, Kay Scarpetta agrees to investigate a cold case in Louisiana — the baffling eight-year-old murder of a woman with a history of blackouts and violent outbursts.

Then she receives news that chills her to the core: Jean-Baptiste Chandonne — the vicious and unrepentant Wolfman who pursued her to her very doorstep — has asked to see her. From his cell on death row, he demands an audience with the legendary Dr. Scarpetta.

With her friends and family by her side, Scarpetta tries to guess what sort of endgame this madman has in mind — how, if at all, it’s related to the Louisiana case — and then confronts the shock of her life: a blow that will force her to question the loyalty and trust of all she holds dear…

Patricia Cornwell Blow Fly

Click the book cover to read reviews of Blow Fly on Amazon